Previous Winners

  • 2009 – Carol and Myron Jackson
  • 2010 – None Given
  • 2011 – Gene Lee
  • 2012 – Richard Snowberg
  • 2013 – Jim Gorgans
  • 2014 – Lee Mullally
  • 2015 – Bruce Johnson - Click Here
  • 2016 – Ronnie Cross
  • 2017 - None Awarded
  • 2018 - Janet Tucker

Consideration for this award is based upon:

  • A substantial number of years as an active member of WCA Leadership in the association (i.e.: served as an elected and/or appointed official or major committee chairperson)
  • Support for the Association through frequent published articles in Clowning Around, attended a number of WCA conventions, and served as a committee member
  • Assistant in the improvement of the association through development and/or revisions to the WCA’s by-laws, handbooks, and/or competition rules.
  • A high standard of ethics in the area of clowning and his/her personal life

Please provide as many of the following as possible:

  • Biography specifically focusing on the individual’s WCA achievements.
  • Number of years the candidate has been a member of WCA
  • List of offices and committee memberships or chairs for which the candidate served
  • An approximate number of articles the candidate wrote for Clowning Around magazine WCA conventions attended by the candidate
  • Work done on unique WCA initiatives (i.e.: creation of new programs, hosting a WCA convention, etc.)
  • Work done in representing and/or promoting the WCA outside the association.
  • Noteworthy creation of copy or revisions of text in various WCA handbooks.
  • List of awards (i.e.: WCA Clown of the Year, any special President’s awards).

Award Limitations:

  • Award can be presented to a living member or posthumously.
  • This is a once-in-a-lifetime-of-service award
  • The award may or may not be presented annually depending upon a qualified individual being nominated, as judged by the Lifetime Achievement Award Committee.
  • Members of the Selection Committee may not receive the award nor submit nominations for the award.
  • Members of the Executive Committee are not eligible for this award.

All submissions should be made to the current lifetime achievement award chair before January 1st.

Other Officials - Click Here